Super Bowl Crafts and Snacks

So apparently the Super Bowl is happening soon.  I know this because I received a Super Bowl party invitation.  Every year my friend and her husband invite dozens of people over for a huge Super Bowl party.  They eat, drink and watch the game.  Every year I send my regrets – “Sorry, I’m unable to attend.  Have fun!”

The Super Bowl Stinks

My friends are huge Super Bowl fans.  Not me.  I don’t like football…at all.  It’s long and it’s boring.  I don’t even know who’s playing, and to be honest, I really don’t care.  But, I know not everyone feels the same as I do.  That’s clearly obvious by the ratings it gets.  And of course the ridiculous amounts of money corporations are willing to spend to advertise during Super Bowl commercials – precisely because of such high ratings.

The Super Bowl’s Great

Trying to look on the bright side of things, there is one thing I can appreciate about the Super Bowl – the creative, innovative and let’s face it, sometimes down right delicious football-themed crafts and treats it inspires people to make.  I did a little research this week, and here are my top 5 football-inspired crafts and snacks.

Do you have a favourite football-themed craft or treat?

Top 5 Football-Inspired Crafts
1. Crochet Football Baby Hat - a simple crocheted hat for your little one!
2. DIY Football Coasters – easy to make and easy to personalize!
3. Knit Football Cocoon and Hat – not quite aerodynamic, but so adorable!
4. Plastic Canvas Football Helmet Tissue Box – a definite conversation piece!
5.  Crochet Football Helmet Beanie – fun play accessory for toddlers!

Football Crafts, Crochet Baby Football Hat, Knit Baby Football Cocoon and Hat, Crochet Football Helmet, Football Coasters Plastic Canvas Football Helmet Tissue Cover

From Left to Right: Crochet Football Baby Hat, DIY Football Coasters, Knit Football Cocoon and Hat, Plastic Canvas Football Helmet Tissue Box, Crochet Football Helmet Beanie

Top 5 Football-Inspired Snacks
1. Chocolate Strawberry Footballs – ooohhh, I love chocolate covered strawberries!
2. Almond Footballs & Macadamia Football Helmets – almost too good to eat!
3. Football Bites – a quick snack for the kiddies!
4. Madeira Mushroom Football Tart – a yummy mushroom dish in a football-shaped pastry!
5. Chocolate-Nutty Rice Krispie Footballs – another great treat for the kids!

Chocolate Covered Strawberries, Chocolate Covered Almonds, Macadamia Nuts, Football Bites, Mushroom Pastry, Chocolate Rice Krispies, Treats, Snacks, Super Bowl

From Left to Right: Chocolate Strawberry Footballs, Almond Footballs & Macadamia Nut Football Helmets, Football Bites, Madeira Mushroom Football Tart, Chcolate-Nutty Rice Krispie Footballs

Leave a Reply

